Six Hautapu Sports players selected to play for Harlequins in three-match series

posted in: News, Rugby

Dave Morris will captain this year’s Harlequins squad and is one of six Hautapu Sports players included in the Waikato squad.

Morris joins Kaleb Saxon, Senita Luaki, Quentin Hill, Tim Fatialofa and Quintony Ngatai in the squad.

Main photo: Dave Morris bursts through the Matamata defence in a Waikato Premier A match earlier this season. Photo credit: Matt Gould.

The Harlequins have three fixtures lined up, against Thames Valley, King Country and Counties B.

2023 men’s Harlequins squad

1 Manahi Goulton (Te Awamutu Sports)

2 Kaleb Saxon (Hautapu Sports)

3 Jonas Pomare (Fraser Tech

4 Tevita Taukeiaho (Te Awamutu Sports)

5 Josh Coffin (Te Awamutu Sports )

6 Dave Morris (Hautapu Sports) (captain)

7 Jake Russ (Te Awamutu Sports)

8 Senita Lauaki (Hautapu Sports)

9 Keaton Neals (Marist)

10 Dominic Clapcott (Otorohanga)

11 Josh Calvert (Fraser Tech)

12 Guy Lansdown (Fraser Tech)

13 Shauncy Waho (Te Awamutu Sports)

14 Quintin Hill (Hautapu Sports)

15 Sam Toa (Te Awamutu Sports )

16 Tim Fatialofa (Hautapu Sports)

17 Ciaran Bartlett (Marist)

18 Vincent Green (Melville)

19 Mimio Fuimaono (Te Awamutu Sports)

20 Luke White (Melville)

21 Eli Winders (Marist)

22 Quintony Ngatai (Hautapu Sports)

23 Westyn Cobb (Te Awamutu Sports)


Saturday July 29, 2023

Thames Valley Swamp Foxes v Harlequins
Paeroa Domain, Paeroa, 2.30pm
Free entry

Saturday August 5, 2023

King Country v Harlequins
Venue: King Country

Saturday August 12, 2023

Counties B v Harlequins
Venue: Pukekohe

What’s happening at your club