Details of teams and competition dates confirmed for senior netball season

posted in: Netball, News

Hautapu Sport’s senior netball teams have been named for the 2022 season due to start in early May.

The club’s Director of Netball, Amy Purchase, has announced details for the season ahead, thanking players for their patience as the club worked through its trial and selection process.

In a message to all players, Purchase said:

“Kia ora Hautapu Senior Netball Whaanau,

“I am so excited to announce our senior netball teams for the 2022 netball season!

“Thank you for your patience as we have worked through the trial and selection process. Becs and her team have spent a lot of time behind the scenes getting everything in place to ensure everyone has a great season.”

2022 senior netball teams

Premier Women

Coach: Rebecca Greenhalgh
Amber Coates, Amy Bottcher, Bex Lovell, Caro Candy, Dawn Wakefield, Emily Patterson, Holly Hucker, Keisha Stead*, Kitty Weatherly, Meghan Mounsey*, Monica Falkner, Olivia Hoverd*, Paige Gibberd*, Sara Steffert.

*Also representing the club in the mixed competition.

Premier Mixed

Coach: Tonilyn Fuller
Dave Horn, Dylan-Tane Moore, Tyler Six, Amy Purchase, Charlotte Walker. Devon Eastwood. Emily Swindlehurst, Haylee Balzer, Renee Geurts, Keisha Stead*, Meghan Mounsey*, Olivia Hoverd*, Paige Gibberd*

*Also representing the club in the premier competition.

Hautapu Hawks

Team Contact: Amy Banks
Vanessa Collins, Nadia Dixon, Hayley Gavan, Rachel Goodrich, Joelle Manderson, Sonya Walker, Jess Yerkovich, Fiona Watson, Amy Banks, Laura Hocking, Vanessa Mac.

Hautapu Development

Coach: Amy Banks
Ayla Sutherland, Brittany Powell, Caitlin Shannon, Lucia Foxalll, Madison Menneer, Molly Simes, Renee Geurts*, Shannon Grinter,Tess Frampton, Liz Casey.

*Also representing the club in the mixed competition.

Hautapu Ballers

Team Contact: Hannah Archibald
Alice Todd, Emma Gillard, Eshika Singh, Georgia Casey, Georgie Heeney, Hannah Archibald, Jana Macky,Jordyn Holmes, Kimberley Richards, Libby Taylor, Yasmin Wellard.

Hautapu Goal Diggers

Team Contact: Alana Wilson
Alana Wilson, Alecia Ireland, Alysha Hodgson, Amanda Shaw, Chantelle Frost, Elayne de Jong, Emma Horgan,Hayley Wadsworth, LarissaGamble, Sydney Novis, Teagan Carvell, Zoe Ward.

Season start dates

Mixed Premier: Monday May 2
Ladies Premier: Wednesday May 4
Saturday teams: Saturday May 7


Hautapu Sports is proud to announce Property Brokers —Cambridge as our major netball sponsor.

As a result, we have a warm-up tee for every player (to last two years), umpire costs are covered and a few little pieces of gear. Keep an eye out for more information in the coming weeks.

Thank you for choosing to be a part of Hautapu Sports Club. I hope you enjoy your season and continue to be a part of the club in the future.

If you have any questions, comments or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you once again for your patience.

Amy Purchase
Director of Netball
Hautapu Sports Club

What’s happening at your club